Incorporating the former colleges of St Raphael and St Paul
Student Portal Take a Tour

The College Council

Saints Catholic College has a College Council consisting of ten experienced lay members of the Catholic Community who are appointed by the Bishop.

As well, the Principal and the Deputy Principal are also members of the Council. The College Council makes decisions and formulates and endorses policy for the benefit of the College. The Principal and Deputy Principal conduct the day-to-day management and administration of the College.

The Saints' Student Association Executive also has two elected members attend College Council meetings to input matters on behalf of residents within the College.

The current members of the College Council are:

John Bushell - Chair


Louise Doolan - Vice-Chair

BEd; Master of Educational Leadership

Paul Smith - Member

BEng; GradDip Business Management
Chartered Professional Engineer

Professor Steve Graw - JCU Council's Representative

BCom LLB (Qld) SJD (Syd) FTIA
Head of the School of Law JCU

Robie Jayawardhana - Bishop's Representative

Peter Cristaudo - Member

BEng (Hon); ME; MIEAust; CPEng; RPEQ

Fina Maria Jose - Member

Nicole Stott-Whiting - College Principal

BSW (Hons)

Sharon Chong - Deputy Principal 

BEd (ECE) (Hons) (UniSA)